Sunday Summary is my attempt to look back on the week, see what inspired me, reflect on what I learned, and start a catalog of the things that are important to me.  Hopefully you will find some value here as well. The concept was derived from Harold Jarche and his Friday Finds blog post.

The Finds

It’s time for me to switch it up a bit.  Everything is in constant beta and so is my Sunday Summary post methodology.

This week I started a ScoopIt page. It’s one way I’m sharing with my co-workers what I am learning when I am conducting research on learning and development trends.  Once I got started, I realized it was similar to what I was doing with my Sunday Summaries here on the blog and started to play around with how I could integrate the two.

Unfortunately wordpress.com and embedded ScoopIt code do not play nicely with each other (ugh technology – love it until it doesn’t work).  The good news is that wordpress.org does play nicely with embedded code so I think I will be transitioning this blog to one with wordpress.org so I have more flexibility.

Or – maybe not.  Who knows what will happen once I start experimenting ; )

In the meantime, while I am a busy breaking and cursing at technology, I’m going to point you over to my ScoopIt page so you can see what I learned this week:

http://www.scoop.it/t/rustic-learning

Summary (aka reminders to myself)

  • Having a PKM routine is good but don’t get so caught up in it that you can’t switch it up!