I had several conversations today with co-workers about holiday vacation – are you taking any, how much time do you have left, why do we all hoard our PTO like it’s a scarcity?  Seriously why do we not use our vacation?

The answers are complicated and interesting as seen in this article that just happened to show up in my Apple news feed this morning: Why are Americans so afraid of vacation? 

I think it all comes down to fear – fear of being replaced, fear of getting behind and fear of missing out. Well screw fear. This year I am taking some time to rest and recharge over the holidays.  I hope you do as well.  We deserve it!  See you in the New Year.

winterfun
One of my happy spots in the Mount Hood National Forest and where you can find me snowboarding, cross country skiing & spending time with family/friends.