Trust Through Consistent Action

It’s day 2 of my personal knowledge mastery practice (PKM) revamp using (and beta testing) Sea Salt Learning’s Social Leadership cards.

Today I am working on the Trust Through Consistent Action card.

This calls for me to reevaluate where I am sharing, how often, and if I am developing a practice.

Currently, I share via through this blog (average of twice a month), twitter (average of 2 tweets a day on content I find) and Medium if co-writing projects. I used to share my curated content found in my Feedly feeds on ScoopIt but have abandoned this practice entirely.

Honestly, I don’t feel like I have been doing a great job of engaging with my community in a consistent/targeted manner – which is something you need to do to build trust. To try and remedy this feeling I mapped out my PKM process – at least from the perspective of how I would like it to go.   The last time I did this was in 2015 so I think it it’s time for an overhaul ; )

Below is today’s result.  I am not quite finished with it yet as I would like to write out a description of the process so I can give myself some timing targets – similar to what I did in back in 2015 so I am going to continue on this card tomorrow.

2017-01-04_10-31-59
My “Target” PKM process inspired by the work of Harold Jache & John Stepper

2 thoughts on “Trust Through Consistent Action

Add yours

  1. Reblogged this on vdepauw and commented:
    Thanks for this informational post Kate! (It reminds me to follow you, not sure why I haven’t already ;D ) I appreciate that you’re finding value in the cards, hearing the stories of how they are being used is useful to me, not only to amplify and tell others in order to inspire them, but also to appreciate how we all build this social leadership ecosystem together, based on our individual needs and experiences.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

